

LGA Leadership Board

Date: 19.08.11

Membership: LGA Leadership Board 2011/2012

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (5)	
Sir Merrick Cockell [Chairman]	RB Kensington & Chelsea
Gary Porter [Vice-chairman]	South Holland DC
Robert Light [Deputy-chairman]	Kirklees Council
Andrew Lewer [Deputy-chairman]	Derbyshire CC
Robert Gordon DL[Deputy-chairman]	Hertfordshire CC
Labour (3)	
David Sparks OBE [Vice-chairman]	Dudley MBC
Sharon Taylor [Deputy-chairman]	Stevenage BC
Steve Reed [Deputy-chairman]	Lambeth LB
Liberal Democrat (2)	
Gerald Vernon-Jackson [Vice-chairman]	Portsmouth City
Mayor Dorothy Thornhill MBE [Deputy-	Watford BC
chairman]	
Independent (1)	
Marianne Overton [Vice-chairman]	Lincolnshire CC